Affiliated Faculty

John Balmes jbalmes at medsfgh.ucsf.edu website

John Balmes
jbalmes at medsfgh.ucsf.edu
website

Michael Bates m_bates at berkeley.edu website

Michael Bates
m_bates at berkeley.edu
website

Ralph Catalano rayc at berkeley.edu website

Ralph Catalano
rayc at berkeley.edu
website

S. Katharine Hammond hammondk at berkeley.edu website

S. Katharine Hammond
hammondk at berkeley.edu
website

Nina Holland ninah at berkeley.edu website  

Nina Holland
ninah at berkeley.edu
website
 

Lisa Thompson lisa.thompson at nursing.ucsf.edu website

Lisa Thompson
lisa.thompson at nursing.ucsf.edu
website

 

Program Manager

María Teresa Hernández maria.hernandez at berkeley.edu

María Teresa Hernández
maria.hernandez at berkeley.edu

 

Doctorate Students

L. Drew Hill drew.hill at berkeley.edu

L. Drew Hill
drew.hill at berkeley.edu

 

Research Associates

Karl Pope Karl.Pope at berkeley.edu

Karl Pope
Karl.Pope at berkeley.edu

 
 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Zoe Chafe PhD zoe.chafe at gmail.com Cornell University Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher  

Zoe Chafe PhD
zoe.chafe at gmail.com

Cornell University Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher
 

Manish A. Desai, MS, PhD desai at berkeley.edu

Manish A. Desai, MS, PhD
desai at berkeley.edu

Ajay Pillarisetti, PhD ajaypillarisetti at gmail.com

Ajay Pillarisetti, PhD
ajaypillarisetti at gmail.com

Global Health and Environment Masters Students

Graham Flitz grahamflitz at gmail.com 

Graham Flitz
grahamflitz at gmail.com 

Matias Tagle matias_tagle at hotmail.com

Matias Tagle
matias_tagle at hotmail.com

Arianna Wassman arianna.wassmann at gmail.com  

Arianna Wassman
arianna.wassmann at gmail.com

 

 

Recent Graduates

Sarina Arnold MS, Pharmaceuticals, PATH sarina.arnolda at berkeley.edu

Sarina Arnold MS, Pharmaceuticals, PATH

sarina.arnolda at berkeley.edu

Jiawen "Fred" Liao MS, PhD student, Emory University liao.jw at berkeley.com  

Jiawen "Fred" Liao MS, PhD student, Emory University

liao.jw at berkeley.com

 

Amee Raval MS policy and education, Asian Pacific Environmental Network araval63 at gmail.com

Amee Raval MS policy and education, Asian Pacific Environmental Network

araval63 at gmail.com

Jenny Eav MS, Animal Care and Rescue jeav11124 at gmail.com  

Jenny Eav MS, Animal Care and Rescue

jeav11124 at gmail.com

 

Nicholas Lam PhD, Postdoctoral researcher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign nickllam at gmail.com

Nicholas Lam PhD, Postdoctoral researcher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

nickllam at gmail.com

Ilse Ruiz-Mercado PhD, Assistant Professor, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico  ilse.ruiz at gmail.com

Ilse Ruiz-Mercado PhD, Assistant Professor, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

 ilse.ruiz at gmail.com

Michael Guarnieri MD MPH, Pulmonoligist Michael.Guarnieri at ucsf.edu  

Michael Guarnieri MD MPH, Pulmonoligist

Michael.Guarnieri at ucsf.edu
 

David Molmen MS, Environmental engineering and Management - Air Polution  

David Molmen MS, Environmental engineering and Management - Air Polution

 

Anna Zimmermann MS, Social Entrepreneurship, Management and Analysis zimmermanna07 at gmail.com

Anna Zimmermann MS, Social Entrepreneurship, Management and Analysis

zimmermanna07 at gmail.com

David Holstius PhD, Bay Area Quality Management District david.holstius at gmail.com

David Holstius PhD, Bay Area Quality Management District

david.holstius at gmail.com

Kate Vavra-Musser MS, Life expectancy of children with medical conditions, Strauss & Shavelle  vavramusser at gmail.com

Kate Vavra-Musser MS, Life expectancy of children with medical conditions, Strauss & Shavelle 

vavramusser at gmail.com