Affiliated Faculty

  John Balmes  jbalmes at medsfgh.ucsf.edu  website

John Balmes
jbalmes at medsfgh.ucsf.edu
website

  Michael Bates  m_bates at berkeley.edu  website

Michael Bates
m_bates at berkeley.edu
website

  Ralph Catalano   rayc at berkeley.edu   website

Ralph Catalano
rayc at berkeley.edu
website

  S. Katharine Hammond   hammondk at berkeley.edu   website

S. Katharine Hammond
hammondk at berkeley.edu
website

  Nina Holland   ninah at berkeley.edu   website   

Nina Holland
ninah at berkeley.edu
website
 

  Lisa Thompson  lisa.thompson at emory.edu  website

Lisa Thompson
lisa.thompson at emory.edu
website

 

Program Manager

  María Teresa Hernández  maria.hernandez at berkeley.edu

María Teresa Hernández
maria.hernandez at berkeley.edu

 

Doctorate Students

  Graham Flitz  grahamflitz at gmail.com   PhD Student under Professor John Balmes

Graham Flitz
grahamflitz at gmail.com

PhD Student under Professor John Balmes

 

Graduate Student Instructors

  Audrey Smith ( 2nd year GHE MS)  audrey_smith at berkeley.edu

Audrey Smith (2nd year GHE MS)

audrey_smith at berkeley.edu

  Cheyenne Butcher  (2nd year MPH EHS)     crbutche at berkeley.edu

Cheyenne Butcher (2nd year MPH EHS) 

crbutche at berkeley.edu

 

Research Associates

  Karl Pope  Karl.Pope at berkeley.edu

Karl Pope
Karl.Pope at berkeley.edu

 
 

Postdoctoral Researchers

  Zoe Chafe PhD   zoe.chafe at gmail.com    Cornell University Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher   

Zoe Chafe PhD
zoe.chafe at gmail.com

Cornell University Visiting Postdoctoral Researcher
 

  Ajay Pillarisetti, PhD  ajaypillarisetti at gmail.com   Postdoctoral Researcher and Lecturer in EHS

Ajay Pillarisetti, PhD
ajaypillarisetti at gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researcher and Lecturer in EHS

 

Fulbright Scholar

  Sourangsu Chodhury,   PhD Student Indian Institute of Technology Dheli  sourangsuchowdhury at berkeley.edu

Sourangsu Chodhury, 
PhD Student
Indian Institute of Technology Dheli

sourangsuchowdhury at berkeley.edu

 

Recent Graduates

  Sarina Arnold MS,  Pharmaceuticals, PATH   sarina.arnolda at berkeley.edu    

Sarina Arnold MS, Pharmaceuticals, PATH

sarina.arnolda at berkeley.edu

 

  Michael Guarnieri MD MPH , Pulmonoligist  Michael.Guarnieri at ucsf.edu     

Michael Guarnieri MD MPH, Pulmonoligist

Michael.Guarnieri at ucsf.edu



 

  Jiawen "Fred" Liao MS,  PhD student, Emory University   liao.jw at berkeley.com    

Jiawen "Fred" Liao MS, PhD student, Emory University

liao.jw at berkeley.com

 

  Matias Tagle PhD,  Air Pollution Project Manager, Centro Mario Molina, Chile   matias_tagle at hotmail.com

Matias Tagle
PhD, 
Air Pollution Project Manager, Centro Mario Molina, Chile

matias_tagle at hotmail.com

  Manish A. Desai, MS, PhD,  Visiting Researcher, Sri Ramachandra University, India  desai at berkeley.edu   

Manish A. Desai, MS, PhD, Visiting Researcher, Sri Ramachandra University, India

desai at berkeley.edu

 

  L. Drew Hill PhD,   Air Pollution Scientist and Consultant                                      L.drew.hill at gmail.com     

L. Drew Hill
PhD,  
Air Pollution Scientist and Consultant                                     
L.drew.hill at gmail.com



 

  Ilse Ruiz-Mercado PhD,  Assistant Professor, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico      ilse.ruiz at gmail.com   

Ilse Ruiz-Mercado PhD, Assistant Professor, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico

 ilse.ruiz at gmail.com
 

  Kate Vavra-Musser MS , Doctoral student of Population, Health,& Place, University of Southern California  vavramusser at gmail.com

Kate Vavra-Musser MS, Doctoral student of Population, Health,& Place, University of Southern California

vavramusser at gmail.com

  Jenny Eav MS , Animal Care and Rescue   jeav11124 at gmail.com      

Jenny Eav MS, Animal Care and Rescue

jeav11124 at gmail.com



 

  David Holstius PhD , Bay Area Quality Management District  david.holstius at gmail.com    

David Holstius PhD, Bay Area Quality Management District

david.holstius at gmail.com


 

  David Molmen MS , Environmental engineering and Management - Air Polution  dmolmen at gmail.com

David Molmen MS, Environmental engineering and Management - Air Polution

dmolmen at gmail.com

  Anna Zimmermann   MS , Social Entrepreneurship, Management and Analysis  zimmermanna07 at gmail.com

Anna Zimmermann MS, Social Entrepreneurship, Management and Analysis

zimmermanna07 at gmail.com

  Erika Gavenus MS,  Director of Communications Millennium Alliance for Humanity and the Biosphere  egavenus at gmail.com

Erika Gavenus MS,
Director of Communications
Millennium Alliance for Humanity and the Biosphere

egavenus at gmail.com

  Nicholas Lam PhD,  Postdoctoral researcher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign  nickllam at gmail.com   

Nicholas Lam PhD, Postdoctoral researcher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

nickllam at gmail.com

 

  Amee Raval MS  policy and education, Asian Pacific Environmental Network   araval63 at gmail.com

Amee Raval MS policy and education, Asian Pacific Environmental Network

araval63 at gmail.com